Ahlmann and Ehning will receive vacant seats from riders in the top 18. This includes, among others, Sweden’s Henrik von Eckermann, who has already secured his start as defending champion. Rene Dittmer, on the other hand, was not allowed to participate in the final. The rider from Stade took twelfth place in the league of riders from Western Europe, but due to the peculiarities of the regulations he cannot qualify for the final tournament, since he received his points only at World Cup tournaments in the USA. He missed one point at the World Cup tournament in Western Europe.
© German Press Agency

This is how the editors workTells you when and what we report, how we handle bugs, and where our content comes from. We adhere to the principles of the Journalism Trust Initiative in reporting.